Alex

Even Angels…

In friends, life in general on December 9, 2010 at 12:01 am

...have their wicked schemes

With you I’m in my mind,

without you I’m out it….

Life seems to be this set path, strictly enforced by some higher being. Why then would this path allow such beautiful young people to be killed in an unfortunate fire at Frostburg University? Alyssa was always a very warm and caring individual. Her smile could shine through the darkest of nimbus clouds. Her infectious personality made you want to be around her in hopes of absorbing her excess energy. She worked hard, played harder, and studied hardest.

Why would such a loving being allow for a girl like this to be killed at 4am, on her birthday with her boyfriend!? Why would any of the tragic events that we endure in life be allowed to occur?

I have gone through so many ups and downs, my life is like a Richter Scale adjacent to the ring of fire fault lines. (NERD ALERT). Recently I have been on an upward trend. Making new friends, working hard, saving a lot of money, finding a great place to live, and having two great jobs are increasing my level of happiness. My best friends are also helping me climb to the top. You would think that with my shit-tastic childhood I would be granted with a super awesome young adult life. Well, this is begging to emerge as truth. I can only hope for the best.

There is a plan for us, we just have to do the right thing to allow that path to find us. We put ourselves in places for things to happen.

 

Leave a Reply

