Alex

I’m now 21

In life in general on October 11, 2010 at 8:56 am

 

My life

 

So on 10/10/10 I turned 21. This is a momentous occasion, well the age, to most people. For me it means that I can hangout in more places with more of my friends. And I can order drinks. HA. I’m proud to say I did NOT pay for any drinks yesterday. I had a total of 5 drinks, (4 mixed, 1 shot). Now that I’m 21, I feel pretty much the same.

On sunday I woke up, very happy. My friend got to drive me to Annapolis. We swung by kinkos, then we went to Chuck E Cheese. I also saw my dad and little brother.

My good friend Christine bought me my first LEGAL drink. I got to show her my I.D. and everything, pretty legit. Them my other friend bought me my first shot. All in all, so far so good.

I was taken out to lunch at Quiet Waters Park. Then saw my lena at her work, so sad she couldn’t make it. Make it to what you ask? Only the most amazing birthday dinner party EVER! The theme was black & white. I was sooo excited to see everyone. I’m also sad that Christina, Chari, Maria, Kristy, Theresa, and John could not come. But I still love them.

Thanks for those who did come: Ashley, Christine, Phillipe, Cynthia, Meghan, Molly, Ryan, Ali, Toby, Eileen, Caitlin, Sarah, Adam, and Theresa, Thanks! I’m very¬†grateful for all the friends that I have been blessed with in my life.

I don’t know how I would function without you. ^_^

p.s. Everyone looked SOOOO GOOOD!

Leave a Reply

