Alex

Day 12: The person that hurt me the most

In 30 days on September 17, 2010 at 8:18 pm

You hurt me the most....

To be fair, this is a two part question. Firstly, there are 2 people I believe have caused the most pain in my life. Secondly, they are both different feelings of pain/hurt/strife. Thirdly, one was intentional, and one was not.

Heartbreak: When my ex of 2 years and I broke up, I didn’t realize how different my life would become. I hated who I was. I didn’t know how to live alone. I felt so lost in this world. I wanted them back, I fought, to no avail. Having your heart break is the most emotional pain I’ve ever felt. It’s like dying, but staying alive. I quit my jobs, moved out of the place I was living. I changed everything. I hated everything. I’m sorry for changing, but this is what I became because of it.

Abuse: Being abused growing up sucks. He-who-must-not-be-names (no, not Voldemort) did it. He abused me, my little brother, and his wife (my mother). He is a very sick, sick man. Until you fear going back home, you’ll never understand. Stil to this day, I quiver when I think of my child-hood. I hated my life. I never had friends over, when I did, HE would make them afraid to come back. He is an evil person. I’m happy I won’t ever have to see him again. Ask any of my close friends, they can tell you the severity of the situation I was in. Constant fear, I was lugubrious at home. Fear laid into my core. Never again, will I let another touch me, never more.

Leave a Reply

