Alex

Day 4: The Siblings

In 30 days on August 31, 2010 at 11:14 pm

chris-george-alex

Growing up was hard. Constant fighting, pushing, and pulling. Family vacations from hell and amazing adventures not soon forgotten. I love you two, have fun in the military, be safe. I will give brief reasons why I love and miss my two brother’s, then give a smaller explanation of my two siblings who have passed away.

Chris: Hello sir Christopher. You felt the brunt of the jokes and insults, being the youngest. I know we don’t really see eye to eye, but we lost our mother this year. It has been a tough year for both of us. And if you ever need help, I’ll do my best. Be safe in the army. We are pretty much opposites. We’ve had more bad days than good, but since mom died, we’ve been good. It has been a nice streak, let’s keep it this way.

George: I hope you are also having fun in the army. I really miss you. You have been a source of strength for me. I know you have shared in heart-break like me, and it has brought us closer. You have been going through your ups and downs, and just know your check-ups have been great! I know you will do great things in the Army. You have seen my stepfather for who he really is, that day when you were helping me pack with Phil. You have seen me at my best and worst.

Misty Dawn Smith: Hello sis, I know you are looking down at me from heaven. You are my guardian angel and I believe has protected me in many ways. I feel you love and the empowerment you send me. You were my best friend when I was little. You taught me 52 pickup. You walked me to the bus stop every morning when I was in elementary school. Your life ended so swiftly. I remember so many great days with you, I miss you more than you can believe. You inspire me to do so much good in the world. Many of my pieces have been inspired by you. You will always live on in my life. I love you sis.

Sean Amaro Wilcox: You passed away at such a young age. I never got to live and experience life with you, but I know you would have been a great brother. Love you.

  1. I love the part about you and Chris getting alone. That was your mother’s greatest desire. I often told her it would come when you got older. I love you both. GMa

Leave a Reply

