Alex

Day 1: Best Friend

In 30 days, friends on August 28, 2010 at 10:47 pm

Smalex and Smash

Oh how Ashley has been for me. We met forever ago it seems. We became good friends my first day at Old Mill Middle South. She came up to me and introduced herself. I feel like we’ve known each other since we were 2. She is my smashley!

Her and I have been through many adventures together. Lately we have been roommates. Oddly enough our friendship has yet to falter. She was the first person I came out to. As I was the first person she came out to too. She has been my adopted sister since then. She was always at my house. Her house later became my haven. When I moved out that is where I got to my feet. I’ve been on family trips with her. She has been on family vacations with me as well.

I could never replace someone like her. Sure we have had our ups and downs. We’ve caught each other is petty lies. But we have forgiven each other. We can stick through anything. She is my jelly while I am the peanut butter. We love to do our random dances together. We love singing loudly in the car together. We walk funny in the mall together. We love animals and petting them (just not owning). We kill fish together. We love candle light and going for walks. I can’t wait till the next time we go hiking! I want to go on another cruise with her. They are so much fun, or just stay in Miami with her.

I don’t know what I would do without her. I love her so much. I can’t wait NOT to eat the next burnt meal she cooks for me.

~love you

Leave a Reply

