Alex

love is a many splendid thing

In Love on August 9, 2009 at 12:12 am

love lifts us up where we belong. all you need is love.

love is a many splendid thing indeed. I’ve felt true love only once. nearing it has been the difficult part. I’m afriad, truly i am. Of allowing someone to possess my heart again. Fear: keeps this wall up. I will overcome it one day, with the right person. Don’t know how long it’ll take, but more and more, everyday: I’m allowing myself to become more nad more vunerable to the elements and possibilies of defeat. But i must keep up this wall to protect not me, but my heart. It has taken nearly a year to re-build. But everyday i add another brick. Everyday i pour more cement. I do love someone now, am i “in love”…no. But everyday i feel like someday i could be :]

please know that this is truly from the heart, and hurts alot to write, just something that has been on my mind recently.

Leave a Reply

