Alex

the tragedy of this day

In family on May 10, 2009 at 11:01 pm
the gift for my mom on mother's day

the gift for my mom on mother's day

mother’s day. a time for celebration. of remeberance of good times shared. my mother won’t be here much longer. i’m happy she is still here though. but i don’t think she will be here this day next year. i love you mom. with all my heart.

when i saw you today in so much pain, my heart died. I hate knowing that you suffer so. To know the greatest person in my life hates thier own. they love thier kids, thier friends…but not the rest. The rest including an abusive husband and terminal cancer. I hate knowing that you know that I know that you hate your life. A life you never saw ending like this. We’ve all made mistakes. we’ve all done horrid things, but not you. Well you have…but not enough to warrant such wrath from a forgiving god. is this your punishment for what you did to dad…mommy i love you. I’m happy you loved the flowers. They are my gift to you. like my love, you can have it forever and ever.

 

love your son,

alex

mother's day 2009

mother's day 2009

Leave a Reply

